In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this ? How can people research this ?

There is an increase in popularity of figuring out the history of the house or building which they are living among the world. This essay examines the reasons for this phenomenon and some possible approaches for this research. The first reason for this phenomenon is that the curiosity of people can be satisfied by understanding the history of their house or building. Since people are curious about their origin and family history, they can dig down some by finding out about the history of their house or building. By knowing the history of that, their curiosity can be fulfilled and so a sense of belonging with family can be found. As a result, they feel bonded with their family and parent. Furthermore, another reason is that people love finding some interesting things. It is because people love exploring things in their surroundings. The place where they live can be one of the aspects. In order to help people to research this, finding information on the internet is one of the methods. There are unlimited resources that you can find on the internet and so people can find some useful information on their house or building. For example, they can find out some data or resource from government departments, including housing authority, lands department, or district department. Also, it is a convenient method for people because people can access the internet whenever they want. Besides, interviewing with elderly or neighbours is one of the possible approaches. Elderly and neighbours have first -hand experience of the history of the house or building and so they can provide the accurate information people need. Therefore, people can have a comprehensive understanding of the history of their own house or building. For instance, an elderly may have the memory of how the building was built, any special thing for ex-owner of building. Therefore, people can understand the history which they want. To conclude, the public is interested in finding out about the origin of their house or building due to curiosity and exploring the surrounding. By making good use of the internet information and interviewing neighbours, people can study the history of their house or building.