These days, many people have their own computer and telephone, so it is quite easy for them to do their job at home. Does working at home have more advantages or more disadvantages?

In current times, the location of an employee's job has become a debatable question. A Plethora of individuals have private devices like computers and telephones so working from home has become comparatively easy. In my opinion, working from residence has more demerits in comparison to merits and the reasons will be discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs. To commence with, one of the prime benefit of working from home is freedom. Workers can conveniently do respective tasks without the worry of factors like dress, food, and commute. To cite an example, successful organizations like Amazon and Google give choice to their employees to pick between working in the office and remotely so that they can work more productively and effectively. However, it could turn either way as many workers do not take work from home seriously. For most people, distractions at the house are far more significant than at the office as there are no restrictions and monitoring. Furthermore, the work environment that is being provided by the offices is far more productive than home as other employees are also working simultaneously and all the staff is likely being monitored by the authority. For example, a study that took place at the University of Harward found that individuals who work at the office are likely to complete their tasks faster than remote workers. Additionally, if electricity is off or the Internet is not available at home then it could result in communication problems. To conclude, in my perspective working at the home have more disadvantages like productivity and monitoring concerns, distractions in contrast to advantages.