What are the advantages and disadvantages of leaving your country to live or study abroad?

Nowadays so many people try to move abroad for studying or just for living to feel fulfilment. it is believed that there are so many reasons why people are making such decisions to leave to other countries. Some benefits are better education and life. However, there are some drawbacks such as cultural shock and also people who move abroad would be a far from their relatives. On the one hand, these days, many people from developing countries are moving overseas to seek a better quality of life to live or study in developed countries. This decision to move abroad give them to gain better knowledge or to live with full enjoyment of life. Moreover, there are lots of opportunities in developed countries because their infrastructure much much better than in developing countries. Therefore, individuals are more susceptible to going abroad for studying or living. For instance, all believe that in the UK there are so many professors in universities who teach and give a great education for students and also they have better hospitals, educational system, and the government support for citizens and in my opinion, these factors lead foreigners to move abroad. On the other hand, some drawbacks should not be overlooked by human beings such as cultural shock and homesickness. There are so many countries which are developing but all want to live or gain knowledge in developed countries. Nevertheless, the consequences are detrimental because when human beings go abroad no matter for what reason they could face some difficulties. For example, once individuals go overseas, they will be foreigners for citizens of these countries and also their culture might not match with other cultures and it could lead to a cultural mix. Furthermore, not only this reason could shock foreign people but also they could feel lonely these issues could lead to depression and stress for newcomers. In conclusion, there are lots of people who are willing to go abroad especially to developed countries to get a diploma or just live abroad. As a result, people start to move abroad, but there are some merits and demerits of going abroad. Whereas merits are studying in high-quality educational institutions and having a better life, some demerits are facing cultural shock and feeling loneliness.