Despite a large number of gyms, a sedentary lifestyle is gaining popularity in the contemporary world. What problems are associated with this? What solutions can you suggest?

An inactive lifestyle is one of the concerning problems faced by the modern generation, even though there are plenty of fitnesses. This essay will first suggest that the biggest problem caused by this phenomenon is strength deterioration and then argue that encouraging nations to exercise more, increasing wellbeing awareness and adjusting the price of healthcare furniture are the most viable solutions. The foremost dilemma caused by sedentary lifestyles is strength issues. Sitting and working in front of their computers all day without moving, these behaviours contribute to obesity. With obesity, people are vulnerable to other diseases such as diabetes, high blood pressure and cancer. Apart from these diseases, prolonged sitting can cause chronic back pain which leads to serious injury. The World Health Organization points out that poor sitting posture increases the pressure on the spinal cord and triggers temporary paralysis. Possible solutions to these problems would be encouraging the crowd to exercise more by means of walking and cycling which should be done by the government. Pavements and bicycle lanes, as well as green areas, can be improved and constructed more to accommodate a more active lifestyle. Additionally, raising awareness about health will help motivate people to forsake idle behaviours. Lastly, the government should reduce tax on ergonomic equipment so that it can be afforded by the majority of people, thus alleviating physical harm. In summary, having a sedentary life causes the population to have more health risks, obesity and physical strength damage in particular. However, the government could tackle these problems by enhancing places for exercise, increasing people’s awareness and making ergonomic furniture cheaper.