Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People hold conflicting views about whether the ministry has priority over the goal in the growth of distinct fields. While various states believe that economic development is their most crucial aim, I would argue that the progression of other categories equally plays a vital role for a nation. On the one hand, the economy develops which is the most significant target because this can bring a range of benefits for a country. To explain that, economic advancement leads to the evolution of many fields as well such as education, social culture, etc…, so national wealth increases dramatically. As a result, not only citizens’ lives would be improved, but also poverty status and social evils are reduced considerably. For example, developing countries usually focus on economic progression in order to provide adequate living for the people rather than other types of progress. On the other hand, I believe that there are some areas such as society and environment related to country achievements as important as economy. To be more specific, a nation has economic growth, social stability and a protected environment, which create sustainable development. Consequently, the country's wealth grows rapidly, quality, securely over long periods. For instance, if the economy develops but the environment is destroyed to serve that, there will no longer have natural resources for future generations as well as many consequences left such as diseases and pollution problems. In conclusion, while there are a variety of governments who think that the aim of economic growth is the most significant, I still agree that the evolution of other fields has equal importance for a nation.