Many people try to balance work and other parts of their life. However, this is very difficult to do. What are the problems associated with this? What is the best way to achieve a better balance?

People today regards balance between work and life as one of the most important issues in lifetime. The main problem for most people is that work takes up too much time and causes mental health issues and the best way to achieve this balance is to work more efficiently. The primary issues associated with work -life balance are that many people has overworked in the last decades and it easily has caused lots of mental problems. Since the Korea IMF financial crisis in 1997, most of people had difficulties in working and some lost their jobs unfortunately, which made the job market enormously competitive. This means that the number of unemployed people have increased and job openings have disappeared, so job seekers today usually fail. Even if they find work, overtime increases and it is absolutely connects with not enough private time. Consequently, it is hard to deny that people live together with chronic fatigue, sleeping problems, self-esteem problems, and so on. That is why there has been a sharp rise in cases which people who are looking for psychiatrists. The best way to achieve a better balance is making efforts to work efficiently as much as possible and secure enough personal time. The current working environment will not change simply, so working as efficiently is a more pragmatic solution for individuals. For instance, smart-devices like tablets and smartphones allow people to get a lot of work done in what were previously wasted hours in the past. You can send business mails, online meetings, and even work out of home by using them which reduces time to commute and choose the proper outfits, That is the reason why I believe it's better to mix non-face-to-face and face-to-face tasks today. In conclusion, people usually have mental problems with working long hours, so eagerly pursue the well balanced work -life time. There will be more people who want to work efficiently, and as a result, they will be able to enjoy some private time. By doing so, you can enjoy a human life, such as having an interesting hobby with your favorite person.