Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

One of the most crucial environmental issues the whole world is experiencing is catastrophic global warming.The two main reasons for the increase in the atmospheric temperature are the ever-increasing number of vehicles on the roads and the higher industrial carbon footprints, and there are some solutions to control the carbon dioxide emissions. To begin with,one of the main reasons for the rise in global warming is fossil fuel burning and the emission of carbon fumes from automobiles.The volume of traffic on the road has increased all over the world as the number of private vehicles has been increasing. As a result,more amount of harmful co2 is emitted and it creates the greenhouse effect by heating the atmospheric air.Another cause of global temperature rise is the industrial output of chemical fumes.Most of the manufacturing units are producing many chemical fumes along with their end products and these harmful things are emitted to the atmosphere and heats the air. For example,the atmospheric temperature of Delhi city has increased dramatically and the number of factories in this city is very high. There are possible solutions that should be implemented to reduce the rate of global warming. Firstly,the number of private vehicles ought to be diminished by governmental involvement.The authorities should encourage public transportation by improving the facilities available in public transport and also by increasing the price of fuels,and road tax. For instance,the cost the having an own car in Saudi Arabia is comparatively low,so most people have their own vehicles. Secondly, instead of fossil fuels, other sources of energy, such as electric energy,has to be used in all the areas where harmful products are emitted into the atmosphere. Therefore,the corban footprints can be reduced and thereby the environmental temperature. To conclude,the huge number of vehicles on the road and factories which burn a relatively higher amount of detrimental gases have been increasing the global warming and this can be curbed if environmental friendly energy sources are practised and also by reducing the number of individual cars.