Advertising that targets children should be banned from our televisions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, more and more televisions are broadcasting commercials targeting children. Some people believe that TV programs which air child-targeted advertisements should be prohibited. I completely agree with this view, and in this essay, I will support my opinion with examples. Firstly, advertising unhealthy food and drinks with high levels of fat and sugar contributes to childhood obesity. For example, in the UK, many juveniles visit doctors due to poor dietary choices influenced by advertisements of sugary drinks and processed snacks on TV. In other words, consuming such foods is similar to being harmed by products that are detrimental to health. Another reason I agree that child-targeted advertisements should be banned is that little ones often pester their parents to buy the items they see advertised on TV and social media. Take lower-income families as an example: they often struggle to afford these items, but may still try to find the money, sometimes going into debt, to make their kids happy. I strongly believe that the quality of advertised products should be higher, and the prices must be reasonable. Moreover, products should be guaranteed and truly beneficial to consumers. On the other hand, some argue that commercials targeted at minors can help improve future marketing by inspiring young adults to become entrepreneurs. For instance, in the USA, many young individuals are motivated to pursue business ventures because they are inspired by the companies that advertise their merchandise to youth. In conclusion, although there is a common belief that commercials aimed at young humans should be banned, I believe this will ultimately benefit our society and lead to a future where responsible marketing practices and successful entrepreneurs emerge.