Many doctors recommend that older people exercise regularly, but most patients do not follow any exercise routine. Why do you think it is happening? How can people be encouraged to exercise regularly?

Older people are recommended by doctors to have a regular exercise plan, but most of them do not have any routine. There are a number of causative factors contributing to this new phenomenon. Nonetheless,certain measures can be taken to encourage this generation. there are two main reasons why older people do not consider exercise to be their daily routine. To begin with, many of these elderly may forget to exercise regularly. To put it differently, they are bound to fail to remember their daily affairs which is a stem from some diseases such as Alzheimer or just being lazy. A lucid example of this is people who have operated on their knees or spinal cord and they need to work out at least twice a day in order to heal sooner but unfortunately, they tend to forget to work out after their surgery. Secondly, older people are mostly alone and isolated and this may lead them to not being in the mood of walking or doing regular exercise. In my view, these people can be encouraged by some measures in their life. As for encouragement, one’s can be reminded by their children or even the media or advertising industry daily. Simply put, media can produce specific sport programs just for this section of society. A good illustration of this is special workout channels on TV to obviate the needs of the elderly. Younger people, furthermore, can hold exercise plans and activities for seniors to inspire them to gather around and exercise in a group. Take group activities in parks as a salient example; Instructors can hold classes in fresh air for the older generation which does not only inspire them but also ameliorate their health level. to sum up, seniors encouragement seems to have a burden on younger generations shoulders. In spite of all contributing factors, proper plans can reduce the severity of this issue considerably.