Some people feel that the cost of space exploration is far too high for the benefits it brings while others argue that space programs should continue no matter what the cost. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

After finding the evidence of water from the mars people have become more curious about the space and universe. Even, people think that space programs should continue to explore more about the universe but on the other side, few people suggest that the budget of space exploration is too high instead of it the same budget can be used for different projects. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument, while strongly opine with the advantages. Some demerits which people argue, that exploring space is not only expensive but also at the same time it is risky. Astronauts might lose in space, get crash while landing, might get into accidents with meteors. For instance, in 2002 NASA's spaceship named Apollo 2 mission was to land Astronauts from the space centre outside the earth, But something happened with the spaceship when they were in the atmosphere of the earth. And Spacecraft crashed on the atmosphere itself, and because of that 8 astronauts died. In addition, the space shuttle cost around 500 million dollars which were pretty high at that time. In the end, this point makes the people put their point strong on the disbelief of the space programs. On the other side, few people still support space programs by explaining the recent success of space exploration which help to understand more about the solar system. One of the recent examples was India's space organization named ISRO who launched the satellite called Chandrayaan. The mission of Chandryaan was to find the water particles on the moon with the help of laser scan EOS 2341 technology. Eventually they got succeded to find the water particles on the moon. Also, they found out the old river passage, from which it was concluded that there might be a river in the moon. In the conclusion, Space exploration is needed for the betterment of mankind. Not only it will help us to find new possibilities to settle on other planets such as Mars or Neptune but, it will also help us to understand the creation of the earth.