Ensuring that children have regular physical exercise should be the responsibility of parents and therefore students should not waste valuable school time having sports lessons as part of the curriculum. To what extent do you agree?

Physical exercise is common sense as being beneficial for any individual to be healthy, which children are not excluded from this affirmation. Some people believe that parents should be the ones responsible to encourage their children to practice exercises, this way, students do have not the necessity to spend time doing sports at school. As far as I am concerned, I extremely disagree with this sentence and this essay will present some ideas in regards to this topic. Firstly, parents have the endorsement of their descendants’ actions, such as ensuring their son or daughter has regular body training at a young age. This will lead these pupils to become satisfactory healthy and intelligent when becoming adults because they will still have full-time theoretical study while at school. For instance, Juiz de Fora, which is a three-thousand-people town in northeast Brazil, has an after school programme where students go to play sports. This city is number one in releasing national athletes. Thus, parents should encourage their offspring to go for extra hour gymnastics. On the other hand, physical lessons should be mandatory as part of the curriculum because physical activities have a direct relationship with the cognitive system and the way endorphin activates the brain to memory and learn new skills. For instance, The University of Chicago released a study showing the difference of illiterates’ schoolchildren who achievements were quicker than the group who was playing soccer during school time. Therefore, there is scientific evidence that body training has a positive impact on learning cognition. In conclusion, from the ideas provided it is inconceivable to believe that despite the fact of parents should be accountable for their offspring’s healthy suggesting the practice of sports, schools have also a valuable role in endorsing sport lessons to students. For this reason, either parents and schools contribution to the practice of exercises is crucial to any schoolchild.