Studies show that crime rates are lower among those with educational degrees. Therefore, the best way to reduce the crime rate is to educate criminals while they are still in prison. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

According to the researches, criminal activities usually are low when individuals have academic degrees. In my opinion, one of the best ways to reduce the level of crime is to educate imprisoned people in jail. First of all, education can change the prisoners' minds on the positive side and create future opportunities for seeking a job after release from prison. For example, people who receive education in prison have a good chance to find a job in a short period of time, also they less probably doing crime again. Moreover, the government can develop special fast-track study programs for imprisoned people. Access to external resources such as local libraries and archives is also acceptable. On the other hand, education has a positive effect on creating a connection with society. Additionally, jailed people make them good and honest because they understand their mistakes and tried to avoid them in the future. People who want to become a part of society does everything to make themselves better than they are now. Research results show that educated and well-disciplined people never think about criminals. The main purpose of crime is to get money in the easiest way such as robbing, narcotics trade and other criminal activities. Education is also helping to create a mindset to evaluate others behaviour and influencing them to select the right way in life. In conclusion, it is an exemplary idea to educate jailed individuals while they spend their time in prisons. Without a doubt, all of these activities create for them a bright and optimistic future.