Children in many countries are eating more fast food and convenience snacks. Why are children doing this and how serious are the consequences? Cause and solution essay

Social issues related to children eating convenience foods have been widely discussed among people over countries. In many countries, fast food plays a significant role in modern lives and it is increasingly eaten by children either. But it is unwarranted. This essay will analyze the reasons which result in children eating convenience food as well as make people get a clear perspective of the harm of it. In my opinion, three main factors are to blame for the population of fast food in children. Firstly, many convenience snacks are delicious which are added variety of additives by their manufactures. The self-control ability of kids is usually weak so that they are easily addicted to these snacks. In addition, fast food is usually cheap. In present-day society, the economic gap is expanding while many people are afflicted with chronic poverty. Therefore, Some families only can afford to eat convenience food. Last but most important, fast food is so convenient that some busy parents feed their kids with convenience food. Such behaviour could increase their leisure time but at the expense of kids ' healthy. Eating convenience food may exert detrimental also a profound influence on children. This is because most fast foods have no nutrition but have many harmful additives although they are delicious. A recent survey conducted by the Chinese Academy of Food revealed that more than 80 per cent of fast foods or convenience snacks have additives that damage the growth of children. In order to prevent the development of this, parents would be well-advised to stop providing convenience snacks to their kids while governments need to give priority to diminish poverty. In conclusion, ignoring the harmfulness of convenience food is the root cause of children are eating more garbage foods. To address this problem, it is imperative that both governments and parents should work together.