Nowadays tourism often leads to environmental destruction. Why is this the case? What are the consequences? How to solve this problem?

At the present time, the development of the tourism industry leads to serious environmental consequences. This essay is going to examine the problems facing the environment, namely pollution and propose some viable solutions which governments can implement to improve the situation. There are dozens of complex issues that haunt people when the tourism industry develops. One of the biggest problems is that the environment is polluted. In fact, a few tourists do not have a conscious environment so they tend to do some acts which affect the environment. Throwing trash is an example, after using foods or drinks, they do not take out plastic bags in the garbage instead they throw them in a field, a park or in the entrance. All their activities not only affect the tourist scene but also the environment. Nowadays, an increasing number of storms and climate change is the result of these activities. It affects the life of people and the lives of wild animals. Hundreds of types of animals are extinct because of pollution. The complexity of pollution is affecting the lives of not only residents but also animals. So authorities should have policies to protect inhabitants and develop the tourism industry to develop economics. So one of the solutions is governments should punish people who have behaviour that affects the environment such as: fine money. Singapore is an example that punishes people who throw garbage into the environment with money and physical punishment to avoid people having an act that affects the scene. In conclusion, i would like to reiterate that the development of the tourism industry has impacts on the inhabitants so the government should have policies to punish people who have behaviour that affects the environment.