Some people believe that children should be taught how to manage money at school. Do you agree or disagree?

People nowadays believe that children should get some lessons on money management concept. Some agree with this statement and others like me strongly disagree with it. This essay will give reasons for the above statement. To start with, children should focus on their academic subjects like maths and science which is more important than learning concepts like money management. It will cause a burden on students and can disturb their focus on their studies which can put their carrier in danger. This is a very crucial period of their life and learning these types of concepts will be a waste. So Students should avoid secondary skills and focus on primary subjects. On other hand, In school time child’s brains are not mature enough. So teaching them these concepts will be waste of time because students will not be going to learn anything from them. For example, in 2010, a survey was conducted by students from Oxford University, which states that in schooling time, student's brain is in the developing stage and not able to grasp concepts like in which life experience is required. Students should learn these concepts once they are mature and experienced to grasp such lessons. Personally speaking, a school should not teach this type of concept early it will affect students primary education and they will get disturbed. After a particular age, he/she learn little automatically. To sum up, money skill is a key, but it should not be taught in school as students will not be able to grasp and it would be waste of time.