More and more young people from wealthy countries are spending a short time in communities in poorer countries doing unpaid work such as teaching or building houses. Why? Who benefits more from this, the community or these young people?

For the time being, voluntary activities have never failed to provoke a debate among people. It is claimed that more and more young generations in well-off nations take a short time to do charity work in the underprivileged countries such as erecting houses or educating. This essay is devoted to analyzing the underlying roots of this phenomenon and its redeeming features for both the community and these youngsters. Without a shadow of a doubt, young people become part-time volunteers in developing countries because they want to make a contribution to society. Besides providing the financial aids, they also make an effort to impart the valuable insights and revamp the infrastructure quality. The United Nations - one of the most prestigious global organizations is considered as a convincing example due to a wealth of their assistance for African countries aiming to eliminate starvation. Undoubtedly, the reason why adolescents do unpaid jobs in impoverished countries is that they want to revamp the living standard of people there. While its attribution is widely acknowledged, this action can bring tremendous benefits for the community as well as youngsters. In terms of the former, citizens in underprivileged countries can not only shake off poverty but also climb high in the social ladder which pave the way for economic development. Meanwhile, it is seen as a perfect opportunity for the young to accumulate priceless experience and hone their set of soft skills. It is undisputed to note that doing charity work can be beneficial to both the community and the young in distinct aspects. In conclusion, youngsters take part in voluntary work with a view to support those in need. By this method, they can have a chance to become a more rounded people while the financial ability of developing countries is enhanced significantly.