Some people believe that governments should spend the money from taxes on healthcare services, while others think that this budget should be invested in other fields. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

There has always been an argument on how the tax fund is mismanaged by the central government. Some suggest it should be invested in better healthcare infrastructure, while others propose it should be utilized for other fields like sports, education, housing and many more. In my opinion, I do not agree with money getting spent only on healthcare. However, both sides of this argument will be discussed in this essay before drawing a reasoned conclusion. To start with, The sole responsibility of a good functioning government is to properly distribute the allocated funds among the various department of the administration. For instance, the finance minister is one of the most important positions within the cabinet, their role is to manage the public fund effectively and allocate it to required sectors. Thus the people of a country are assured that their tax money has been properly dispursed for the welfare of the public. On the contrary, If the administration decides to focus only on public healthcare and infuse a major portion of the money from the nation's budget into it. This will help in creating better hospitals and state of art medical facilities, which would directly increase the life expectancy of people. For example, The Indian government has increased the healthcare budget from 3% to 6% from the upcoming financial year, this has indirectly helped authorities to establish public hospitals in an interior region of India. Moreover, this proves that villagers who had to travel towards urban cities for better treatment can now get diagnosed in their own village. To summarise, a good administration has to consider the various aspects of people's requirements. After thorough analysis on this subject, it is predicted that all the fields should be evaluated and the money has to be distributed based on the necessity.