In some countries people spend long hours at work. Why does this happen? Is it positive or negative development

In the present age, in a few,countries individual spends more hours at work.In this essay, I will highlight the major concern of people spending extra hours at work. I think it is a negative development as it not only affects their health but also their relationship with their families. To begin with, there are several factors that show the reason for people working extra time. First and foremost, individuals think spending more time in the office is the best way to impress their seniors but they forget that their mental well being is very important. Moreover, to earn some extra perks working professionals not only spend much time at work but also get the chance to get free meals in the company. For example, one of my friends spends almost 15 days and nights at the office last month, So that he can get free meals and impress his seniors by giving extra time to the company. In addition, married men are often seen spending more time at the company as they have some personal problems with their partner. Moreover, unmarried couples are the ones who love to spend more time at the organisation in order to get their personal space from their families. For Instance, in a recent survey of Times Of India in 2015 people who have some personal issue in their marriage love to spend more time in office. In conclusion, spending long hours at work is a negative development as it not only makes you mentally ill but also affects your relationship with your loved ones.