Because of the global economy, many goods including who, we use as daily basics produced by other countries have to be transported for a long distance. To whot extent do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, due to the development of modern transportation, global trade has changed at a significant rate. As a result, many daily used goods have been transported from one side to the other side of the world. On the one hand, because of the global economy, it is not only ensuring the nutritional demands of the people, there is a high chance of raising the economy of a country at a considerable rate. Moreover, if opportunities are created for an open market policy, product prices will be cheaper, varied, and convenient, which will be very helpful to poor people. For instance, before 2010, the price of dragon fruits was so high almost 800 taka per kg, currently due to importing, which can be found at a cheaper rate (200 taka per kg). On the other hand, carbon footprint will be increased as a result of daily transportation. As daily goods damaged within a short period of time, they need to be delivered promptly, so in many cases, flights are used, which release numerous harmful gases into the atmosphere. In addition, there are so many unique products naturally found in many parts of the world, for example, hilsa fish in Bangladesh, if this fish is made available to the whole world, it may lose their uniqueness. In conclusion, many unique products can be tasted nowadays as a result of rapid transportations, which enable people to meet their daily demands as well as to have a chance to sell their extra goods. Even though there are some drawbacks to nationwide trade, the benefits outweigh the disadvantages.