Nowadays more and more older people who need employment have to compete with younger people for the same jobs. What problems does this cause? What are the solutions?

In recent times, due to the advancements in technology competition is increasing day by day. The elders also have to build their ability to compete with the freshers to apply for the job at the same vacancy. There are several consequences behind this to both elders as well as modern youth. Suitable efforts can be done to deal with these issues. The primary issue of the elders is that they have no knowledge of updated technology which creates a lack of confidence and fear in them. Moreover, the workforce with the more age have less energy and zeal to do any work and they do not have eager to do new tasks. In addition to this, it can be said that they are considered weak both mentally and physically. For example, individuals aged between 50-60 will not be able to work physically. However, the person with age 25-35 can do physical work conveniently. Consequently, it is trouble for the elders to challenge the ability of the youth. On other hand, to take the job as a new applicant creates daunting situations for them the cause behind this is they have no experience towards the work. Moreover, they are not able to face the complexities of the workplace easily in contrast to the experienced populace. For example, there may be circumstances of conflicts may arise, the new youth will express anger rather than handle it within a calm manner. But, the older one will handle it in a peaceful way. To combat these issues, steps can be taken as the retirement system should be developed on the basis of age. Afterwards, the pension system should be developed for the older one who retires from the workplace. It will provide more opportunities for the freshers. Furthermore, self-employment encouragement schemes should be established. With these ways, the consequences can be cured. To sum up, the applicant who is elders have to compete with the abilities of the new ones it initiates various issues like inefficiency and inability of the work in an organisation but these can be solved by using the suitable solutions like pensions system, loans facility for the employment etcetera.