Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In today’s world technologies such as the internet made it possible to interact with everyone digitally without using any hard copy. As a result, a number of people believe that writing on paper is obsolete and I fully agree with the statement. Hard papers are no longer useful because people can use conduct their formal correspondence using various digital methods like email while using various applications like Facebook and WhatsApp for informal communication. Papers are mostly important for official and business correspondence which are done using email and other digital methods nowadays. Companies no more send letters to each other, instead interact by emailing each other. Also, there is various intranet software to facilitate internal communication of an organization which are used by almost all of the large organizations. Governments, banks and all kinds of large entities communicate with their stakeholders by sending notifications on their mobile phones via SMS or sending an email. As a result writing on paper is almost dead at the official level. In terms of informal communications like with friends and family different online applications such as Facebook, WhatsApp are used throughout the world. A person can connect with another person regardless of their position in a matter of seconds. Moreover, social media sites like Facebook allow sharing various life events in enriched media forms like photos and videos. For instance, my father who is an old fashioned person, uses Facebook on a daily basis nowadays. So it's clear that there is no more demand for the traditional method of writing hard copy letters. To sum up, the latest methods of communication allow faster and easier correspondence, as a result, everyone is using them. Thus write papers is considered literally dead in today’s fast pacing world.