3. Nowadays, more and more people decide to have children later in their life. What do you think are the reasons for this? Do advantages of this trend outweigh disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Model Answer:

Nowadays youngsters know much more about stars and famous people than our prominent historical characters. Contributing factors to this issue are social media and traditional education methods. However, we can implement plenty of ideas to gain young people's interest. It is undeniable that youth spend the majority of their time on social media, which has affected their interest. Science the social media just focuses on the sensationalist headlines for the stars and their extravagant ways of life. Consequently, youngsters feel more related to those stars than to former characters. Another cause is the tedious methods of teaching history in classrooms. One of the flagrant examples, the shows of Kim Kardashian, people know everything about her life, not only internally but all around the world. However, various solutions can be adapted to overcome these issues, such as creating interesting material and inventing new teaching methods. First, filmmakers should be encouraged to produce movies that present historical heroes or specific periods. Second, instead of inundating students with overwhelming dates and numbers, teachers should find ways to engage students' senses by using sound effects and vivid pictures, as well as giving them a chance to act upon those different characters. For instance, studies show that individuals can apprehend information easier and faster if they involve their senses. In conclusion, the young generation is more aware of celebrities' lives than historical people. Because of the longing hours, they squander on media platforms and monotonous ways of teaching as we can alter their behaviour toward that by producing movies and developing teaching methods.