“Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?”

Some people argue that the development of shipping these days gives individuals more opportunities to buy goods from around the world, which leads to similarities between countries. In my opinion, I strongly believe that this is a positive opinion because it helps someone who immigrant to a different country for any reason can access the product from their countries easier. Firstly, the percentage of citizens immigrant to unfamiliar areas is getting higher these days. Therefore, any individuals who may miss their home country products could access them easily, especially food and drinks. From my own experience, 3 years ago I went to New Zealand as an exchange student throughout the year I really missed Thai food. However, the price of Thai food there is very expensive, thus I bought ingredients from an Asian grocery store and cooked by myself. Secondly, customers can choose more varieties of products and costs. For instance, an online shopping app called "Shopee" and "Lazada", these applications allow individuals to access a varied range of prices and qualities of products. In fact, people can choose whether they would like to pre-order from China at lower prices or buy goods that are ready to ship but at higher prices. Additionally, it helps some people who do not have enough money to pay the extra shipping cost from the opposite of the world. For example, if I would like to buy a band T-shirt from America the shipping will be twice the price shipped from Asian countries. In conclusion, I think this development helps to connect the world together and give positive impacts to whomever immigrant or studies abroad.