Some people think that environmental problems are too big for individuals to solve. Others believe individuals can also do some things to solve these problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Sceptics are of the opinion that people individually can do very few things in order to tackle issues related to the environment. However, experts are of the opinion that people should be involved in decisive action to deal with the detrimental effect on the environment. I am personally in favour of the latter opinion, that is why both of them will be scrutinized in this essay and prove my position. Critics of the positive influence on the environment by individuals are of the opinion that people are not able to affect drastically on environmental problems because the vast majority of hazardous emissions, contributed Change the form of the verb contributing show examples to climate change, are produced by industrial output. Moreover, the concentration of waste from a single factory in a particular place may frequently put the entire regions under the threat. Nuclear fuel production, as an example, often contaminates water because of the features of the technological process, ground and surrounding area by extracting of raw materials. Furthermore, the usage of produced nuclear fuel bears a risk of explosion, which is obviously more dangerous for an extensive area than activities of a gigantic group of people. Nevertheless, scientists advocate the theory that bringing consumption down by people is an intrinsic part of reducing carbon footprint and related to industrial production pollution. Not only do individuals generate consumer demand, which leads to growth of manufacture, but also spread pollution far from industrial centers, even in remote, uninhabited areas. These, for instance, are liable to accelerate melting snow in Antarctica, which in turn causes further severe consequences, more dangerous than the initial contamination. In conclusion, although it is widely claimed that people do not vastly affect the nature, I am inclined to the view that taking active participation in mitigation of environmental problems.