Many different countries have most shops and products as the same. Some consider it a positive development, whereas others consider it negative. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, there are identical merchandise and brands in numerous countries. This essay argues that the positive aspect of this phenomenon is the fact that people can benefit from worldwide recognized products whilst the negative side would be the loss of local manufacturers. It is conspicuous that the principal advantage of this new trend is that people have access to quality products in their own country and even when they travel abroad.Indeed, when a product, no matter if it is fast food, clothing or furniture, is provided in many different states, it means ineluctably that this aforementioned is viable. Moreover,a renowned brand is undoubtedly successful because of its good offer for consumers. For instance "Apple", a famous manufacturer of mobile phones and computers is widespread in the world. This is because the firm warranty a high level of quality for its pieces of equipment. On the other hand, many others claim that having the same shops and products may be harmful to local production. In fact, these shops tend to offer items that come from abroad. In this regard, local production may not be well-exposed to be sold on the market. Furthermore, a lot of these companies propose the same articles at a higher price because of the customs duty. For example, the famous clothing brand "Zara" sells the same clothes as local manufacturers at a higher price as they have to pay the customs duty. In conclusion, the prime advantage of the aforementioned phenomenon consists of having quality commodities in every country despite the fact that it may also threaten the local manufacture of these nations.It is crystal clear that the community is aware enough to consume smartly without hurting its own economy.