Nowadays people waste a lot of food that was bought from shops and restaurants. Why do you think people waste food? What can be done to reduce the amount of food they throw away?

In this day and age, people tend to throw away a great amount of food that was purchased from shops as well as restaurants. This essay is devoted to analyzing underlying roots followed by some equivalent far-reaching solutions to this alarming issue. There are a variety of causes leading to wasting food from people. Given the fact that, with the development of advertisement, most food is packaged in eye-catching wrappers, which appeals to customers when they wander around stores. These kinds of colourful packages make customers purchase impulsively without thinking over their true demands so they may buy more than the goods they need. Fresh cakes, which are the products. A fresh garden can be cited as a compelling example of this statement. They are wrapped in flamboyant colour papers, which attracts the consumers. However, their expiry dates are too short for people to use so the customers are prone to throw it away in case of having health problems. Therefore, the mentioned reason can be liable for food wasting. While the causes are widely acknowledged, there are a number of viable solutions, which can be formulated to this problem. Specifically, the customers had better make a detailed shopping list and consider their demand instead of buying unnecessary goods. Obviously, they should also check the expiry dates carefully. If not, they can dispose of this food before consuming it. Personally, those two mentioned solutions can prevent people from getting rid of the food. To sum up, there is a major contributor to the issue and several measures are suggested to put an end to this undesirable phenomenon.