Some people think that schools should select students according to their academic abilities, while others believe that it is better to have students with different abilities studying together. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

There are controversial perspectives heating a debate over schools’ selection. While some hold a strong view that schools ought to choose students based on their academic performance, the opposite makes a statement that it is more beneficial to have students with distinct competencies studying together. Personally, on the grounds that each has its own perks, I would contend that it is optimal to combine both mentioned elements. There is a variety of redeeming features that can be brought about by making all students have the same academic abilities study together. Given the fact that all students at a similar level can easily keep up with their classmates, which helps the learning process be more effective. For instance, in advanced classes where students have already had a solid knowledge foundation, the lectures can impact them with tougher equations with faster speed. On the other hand, in basic classes, the teachers tend to concentrate on revising for their students as well as teaching them at a slower speed. Therefore, it is undeniable that dividing classes according to students ’ academic reports can do wonders for learners. While the advantages of categorizing classes based on students ’ academic abilities are widely acknowledged, sorting students with different academic capacities can also facilitate pupils. Given the fact that excellent students can assist average students in amending academic results. To illustrate, in Vietnamese schools, the students with higher scores are asked to sit adjacent to the one with lower marks with a view to creating peer effect. As a result, it is advantageous for students to have distinct competencies to learn in the same class. To sum up, classifying students having the same together with different academic capabilities into a class can do good to learners.