Some people think it is harmful for people to watch advertisements, others think it improves our lives. Discuss both views and give your own.

Advertisements are one of the main marketing strategies taken by companies with a view to ensuring forecasted sales for their produced products. A group of individuals often believe that displaying advertisements has a negative impact on the public, while a large number of manpower support this goods marketing strategy as it plays a vital role in developing the human lifestyle. There are a variety of reasons why advertising is detrimental to watch. One possible reason is that viewing excessive promotion on electronic devices such as television, computers, and mobile phones causes health-related issues including obesity and eye-vision problems etc. For example, product manufacturing firms are used to promote their produced goods, especially baby food through colourful advertisements on television channels. This is because children are encouraged to stick with this colourful product promotion through electronic devices which leads to them suffering from eye-sight problems as well as excessive weight gain. Therefore, most of the time parents are worried about their children's medical treatment. On the other hand, people benefit from the product promotion strategy through different channels particularly electronic media, newspapers, campaigns etc. Moreover, advertisement helps the people and society to share the information about the latest goods. Although the cost of product publicity is always added to the final product price, it is useful for the end-user to make a decision before buying the product based on the information gathered from the advertisement. The advertisement not only provides product -related information such as price, brand name, ingredients, and expiry date but also ensures a meaningful life for people as it is easier for customers to choose the best quality product with affordable prices. In conclusion, there are those who believe that watching commercials is bad for people, while others believe it makes life better.