One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantage of this development outweighs the disadvantages?

Medical science has shown tremendous development over the past few decades. Though its advantages are of paramount importance we also see that the mortality in old age people has gradually decreased in turn raising the population growth. I agree that its advantages outweighs its negative impacts on the world. It is nature's cycle of death and birth. For example, in recent studies, we have seen that the birth rate has been decreased by 20% and the death rate is decreased by 1% in 2021 when compared to 2020Therefore this cycle has been disrupted. In the next 20 years, we see that headcount of youngsters would be less than that of the elders. In turn, this would affect a nation's growth and development. The government provides many health benefits and periodic check-ups to elders. This helps them to endure the back, knee, joints and other pains which occurs due to age. For example, in India, it is the duty of the children to take care of their parents, hence these advancements in medicines have bought peace to their families and made it easier to look after them. There is no doubt that this era can treat any kind of rare diseases and severe inquiries. Costly equipment has now been made affordable to the patients. Many cancers patients have been treated, it has given them a second chance to live their lives is a prime example. In addition to it, we have read about many car and bike accidents among the youngsters, they tend to be the money yielders to their families, and curing such patients means to give better lives to their children. To conclude, saving a life is of utter importance. The environment may suffer due to an increase in population growth, but these are minor issues when compared to many other benefits provided by today's advancement in medicines.