Some people think that wild animals should not be kept in zoos. Others believe that there are some good reasons for having zoos. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Experts throughout the world have argued that there are many potential benefits of protecting wild animals in zoos whereas others deny accepting Such a claim. In my opinion, zoos preserve endangered species and offer breeding programs to expand the population of exotic animals. This essay will discuss my views on the given claims and explain my opinion in detail with relevant examples. On the one hand, wild species develop a sense of stress or depression when they are kept in cages. This is to say that these individuals had lost their freedom to roam independently as they had to remain in a limited space. In addition, zoo-borne animals are experiencing difficulties when they are released into the jungle to adapt to the wild atmosphere. Even though zoological parks had breeding programs for endangered species, it further endangers the animals in the wild because of not finding their mates for reproduction. For instance, the female Bengali tiger was rescued by professionals in India to extend the generation of such tigers, however, the male tiger was died due to the absence of his mate. On the other hand, zoos are considered safe to protect endangered species. It means to say that such places offer breeding programs to safeguard animals from being endangered. In addition, such places taught people about the existence of various wild animals and it's habitat. Furthermore, it allows many researchers and scientists to research the various conditions of living which help to protect them in prolonged way. For example, the Australian ox which had been recorded as exotic, had increased in numbers through the breeding activities in zoos. To conclude, although animals lose their sense of freedom in zoos, in my opinion, zoos are the best places to protect wild animals and preserve them from being endangered.