In some areas of the US, a "curfew" is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. what is your opinion about this.

The younger generation is vulnerable to crime, drugs and other addictions. As a means of protecting the teens, authorities have imposed a curfew during night times. This essay will focus on the importance of this act while arguing that this is not the best possible solution, and finally opine that it is the responsibility of the adults of the society to guide children towards a prosperous future. To begin with, if children are kept indoors during evening hours the possibility of them getting involved with a bad company is highly less. For instance, especially students are witnessed to get engaged with drug dealers and robbers while wandering unaccompanied in the darks on the streets. This eventually will become a part of their lives as they grow older. In which, if the possibility of spending time alone on the roads is minimized the probability of facing unnecessary consequences is less. On the other hand, creating a barrier might act as a form of stealing away their freedom. For example, teenagers might find it provoking and even want to break the rules and involve in activities that they might have not initially intended to be part of. Therefore, these restrictions may lead to the development of issues that might not have existed in the first place. In conclusion, the imposition of travel restrictions among the young population would protect them to a certain extent, however, it is the responsibility of the elders to guide their children towards the right path and help them become better citizens of the nation.