Modern technology, such as personal computers and the Internet, have made it possible for many people to do their work from home at least part of the time instead f going to an office every day. What are some of the advantages and disadvantages of this situation? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this day and age, many have an idea that working at an office is replaced to working from home by modern technology. In this essay, not only beneficial aspects but also detrimental one's will be examined. To begin with, it is undeniable that using advanced technology to work from home has some drawbacks. First and foremost, the most important one is lacking a face to face communication. This is due to the fact that people will chit-chat and meet via a virtual platform such as Microsoft Team, Zoom or Google Meet only. As a result, they might not have fully interacted when comparison to working at the workplace. Lastly, increasing electrical expenditure in each household is a final negative aspect for this topic. For instance, normally, a nuclear family would pay 1,000 baht per month for the electrical bill but now they will spend more than 2,000 baht a month for it because they need to charge their devices all the time of working. On the other hand, there are several benefits regarding working without going to the office. Firstly, having more effective of concentrating their tasks. The reason for this is that people will not face congestions on the road in the morning. As a result, they will not worry about travelling and can focus more on their duties. Secondly, people will save their gasoline expenses. For example, 2 years ago, one used to spend more than 1,500 baht per month for filling their fuel, nevertheless, they can spend less than 500 baht monthly with driving their vehicle to shop commodities or 4-basis needs only. Finally, organizations can save unnecessary costs. This is because the companies will not have special expenditures such as parking rentals. As a consequence, all staff might get more salaries and yearly bonuses. In conclusion, although there are a host of negative sides associated with working from home. I am of the view that positive aspects outweigh them.