Many people believe that it is easier to have a healthy lifestyle in the countryside. Other believe that there are health benefits to living in cities.

Some people are of the opinion that it is easier to have healthy habits in the village side, while others are of the opinion that metro areas offer better options. In this essay, I will possible reasons that support both views and the benefits they bring to the individual or society. On one hand, the majority of the people in towns are involved in activities related to agriculture and dairy because of this they have access to fresh vegetables, fruits and dairy products. These fresh items have a lot of health benefits like they are rich in vitamins and proteins. For example, a recent report released by the Indian Government stated that village people tend to live more than their counterparts. Also, countryside people are daily involved in physical activities which keeps the body in good shape. This activity can reduce their risk of heart diseases and lung infection. Moreover, villages have less air and noise pollution are they are usually far away from the cities. On the other hand, the metro area has seen a rise in startups that offer them quick and healthy foods delivered to them at their doorstep. For instance, companies like cult fit and big basket offer a wide range of food and drinks that are beneficial to that health. Also, cities offer easy access to energy centres and Gyms which offers a personalized offering to the users. In cities, hospitals are available in the vicinity and can be of great use when need. For example, a friend was suffering from high diabetes but due to the availability of guys gyms and doctors in his area made a significant improvement in his health. To conclude,both offer a healthy lifestyle but it is the individual who should be the one taking advantage of this.