It is not necessary to travel to other places to learn about other cultures as we can learn from books, films and the Internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that there is no necessity to learn about foreign cultures through travelling,since there are a lot of alternative methods instead, such as books,films and Internet.From my perspective,I totally disagree with this point of view for the following reasons. First of all,if a person wants to realise a nation’s civilization,the most efficient and direct way to is to visit there.The reason is that during this process,tourists will be provided with meticulous information and have a deep understanding of its brilliant historical and cultural heritage.To illustrate,visitors can have a variety of activities like having fun in tourist attractions,visiting exhibitions of local museums,communicating with local residents,tasting street food,buying some handmade crafts and their traditional clothes and so on. Accordingly,it will leave an imprint of this country on them through their own experience. Moreover,a country’s civilization is established on the basis of humanity,including language,architecture,delicacy, custom,etc.In this case,only when travellers contact with locals,they will really get to learn their culture. On the contrary,if they just study it through indirect ways,the information they get will be plain and incomplete compared with reality.Apart from that,some cultural introductions are normally quite general so a lot of details can easily be overlooked. Therefore, individuals can only get relatively basic and rough information without travel. Certainly,there might be some advantages in terms of realizing other countries through indirect methods,it is often argued that this can improve access to realizing world for these enthusiasts who are restricted by realistic conditions. This might be so,but I am convinced that travelling is still necessary and the only measure that the real-life of a country is showcased in a detailed and direct approach. In conclusion,I agree with the view that travelling is still necessary,It can not only leave a deep imprint on travellers’ minds but also provide detailed and complete learning of culture and unique life experiences which could never gained through the internet.