You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Several individuals believe that bearing international games such as football or tennis has more benefits for society. However, others argue that it brings disadvantages. Personally, I advocate the first view opposing the second one owing to the fact that international sports provide regional visibility. Although it is a financial resources spending. This essay will shed light on both sides of the view and provide evidence from the UN investigation and the University of Oxford to prove the arguments. On the one hand, arranging worldwide events give the nation visibility. In others words, these ceremonies come with press coverage, becoming the region more visible to stakeholders, entrepreneurs throughout the planet. Let's take South Africa as an example, the UN scientific study in 2011, pointed out that this land becomes 10 times more famous due to the FIFA world cup of 2010. As a result, it soared tourism attractions and businesses. Moreover, it became the main fountain of revenues for three consecutive years. On the other hand, partaking in a world sport is a wasteful resource. Because of incalculable financial expenditures used in stadiums construction and mesmerising accommodations these events divert citizens opinions. Furthermore, to provide a secure environment for all people coming overseas, a huge amount of money is needed to be deployed. For instance, scientific research carried out by Oxford University in 2007 after the Germany world cup in 2006 showcased that more than 15% of Germany PIB were utilized in solely one game city, the money enough to build 500 schools and pave 3000 German roads. Hence, the event was regarded as a failure by a plethora of critics. In conclusion, despite international sports being considered as taxes spending, it has undoubtedly more benefits than drawbacks. Therefore, I recommend the local ruling power organize these types of events in their lands for sake of economic growth and national visibility.