When international media (including movies, fashion shows, advertisements and other TV programmes) convey the same messages to the global audience, people argue that the expansion of international media has negative impacts on cultural diversity. What is your opinion?

Some people believe that global broadcasts and newspapers threaten states' cultures by delivering identical information to viewers. I agree with the idea because youngsters can be influenced by shows and motion graphics on TV and the internet, and western culture does not fit with Asian values.  One of the reasons for not internationally popularizing media is that its content might influence young people. Movies, TV shows produced by developed nations are often filled with dramatic scenes performed by attractive actors and actresses, so teenagers might get attracted and practice according to the scenes. Consequently, they might eventually abandon the core value of their culture. For example, when Saigon was colonized by the U.S, western music and movies were brought into the region. Accordingly, it resulted in the youngster falling in love with these entertainments and forgetting their own tradition. Thus, Saigon in 1975 was not much different from New York at the time.  Another reason to prevent the spread of foreign media is the difference between western countries and Asian countries. While western art embraces sensational content like sex and violence, Asian culture doesn't approve of such things. For instance, nations like China and Vietnam have special departments that focus on evaluating western films and they delete out parts that are considered to be sensitive information for the public audiences. For this reason, viewers can both enjoy foreign films and still reserve the value of their culture.  In conclusion, global publishing influences young people in many regions to forget about their own cultural believes and many foreign movies and performances display sensitive information that is not suitable for some countries' audiences, so I, therefore, believe that international media brings negativity to culture.