In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry

Agriculture is the most important sector in the world because it’s providing food for all the population of the world, which nowadays has become an integral part of countries national security policy, and they name it “ food security”. Despite technological advancement in the agriculture sector, a large segment of the world population is facing severe food shortages. In my opinion, the main reason for declining in production worldwide is climate change, which is affecting the whole world. Another possible reason is the use of chemicals to get more production from less land, which diminishes the properties of the fertile land. First, elaborate a little bit on climate change which is the main reason for the decline in the production of crops. As we know that due to a rise in the average temperature of the world, the weather pattern is changing all around the world, which is causing very little rainfall or in excess which is not good for different main crops like grain, rice, and cotton. So, as a result, the supply to the countries which are not producing these crops is being affected which is causing hunger in some counties. Furthermore, due to an increase in the transportation cost the prices of these essential food items are skyrocketed, especially for example after the Covid-19 crisis the supply chain of foods has been affected very badly. Hence poor counties are not able to import these items to meet the growing demand from their population. The second reason which is important than any other is the use of harmful chemicals, which is destroying the fertility of the land and thus affecting food production. In addition, it’s also causing chronic diseases like cancer. blood pressure and many others. For example, in our country cancer has become very widespread in all age groups, which is caused by the use of chemicals in growing crops. So, what’s is the solution? The answer is to stop the use of harmful chemicals, which are not only affecting people’s health but also decreasing the fertility of the land. Governments around the world should plant trees to minimize the effects of climate change. To summarize, The world must act to resolve the issues which are causing hunger despite technological advancements.