Many people nowadays do not feel safe either when they are at home or go out. What are the reasons and what can be done to solve this problem?

Nowadays more and more individuals are feeling the lack of security when they are outside or within their home. In this, essay I will be discussing the main reasons for this phenomenon and suggest some measurements to deal with this issue. To begin with, the cardinal reason why most people do not feel safe in their house or outside is because of the increase in the crime rate. Many countries especially the developing ones are facing a rise in criminal activity and this is mainly due to poverty and unemployment. For instance, in poor,nations many people turn to criminal activity such as robbery and home invasion just to survive and support themselves and their families. Moreover, due to the increase of contagious diseases such as covid 19 which is a fast spreadable disease people are afraid to go outside and catch these infectious diseases. However, there are many stapes that could be taken by governments and individuals to solve these problems, firstly, governments and local companies should work together and introduce programs that help these individuals to obtain certain skills which later will help them to get a decent job to support themselves, furthermore, imposing harsh punishment will lead to a decline in crime rate. Also taking some security measurements such as putting more cameras in public areas and more police patrolling in the streets. For,example in,Bulgari the government have made it mandatory for all shops and restaurant to have security cameras. As a result crime rate has decreased. To summarize, people fear and insecurity is justified with reports of an increase in crime rate and infectious diseases. However, we can tackle these issues by the measurements that I have mentioned above.