to Compare and Contrast Online Learning & Classroom learning

Nowadays, people around the world are facing the COVID-19 pandemic toughly, so we should change our lifestyle to prevent ourselves from coronavirus. Therefore, many academies in our globe started to let their students study online instead of sitting with each other in classrooms. While the online classes and onsite classes a similar in their curriculums, they differ in their participation and attention. The similarity between studying at home and studying at schools is that teachers will not change the curriculums of the program while teaching online, so they do not have to worry that teachers will teach them with uncovered syllabuses compared with onsite classes. For instance, when they study online, they have to learn five units per semester and when they have to stay at home, they still have to learn five units, too. On the contrary, one of the notable differences between learning online and learning onsite is that studying online will make them have fewer conversations with their teachers, whereas when they go to schools, they can ask or interact with their teachers freely. It is due to the fact that they have to turn off their microphones while joining classes because, if they open microphones all the time, the noise from their places may disturb their classmates. Another remarkable difference is that students may pay less attention, especially, in the case that academies let them turn off their cameras. This is because schools ' boards concern about their students ' privacy. Meanwhile, this can be a sweet chance for kids to do the things that may affect their study such as sleeping in class and playing mobile games in class. To summarize, because of the COVID-19 crisis, many schools in every country decrease the risks of being COVID-19 patients in their students. Fortunately, teachers will teach the same course while they are having online classes. However, children tend to lack of attention and interaction between them and their teachers while having online learning.