It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Some people believe that taking risks in their life is an important thing to do, whether it is on personal choices or related to their career. I agreed to the argument, due to several reasons. First, taking a chance could lead us to explore new things and new passions. Second, taking a risk could be game-changing for some people. Firstly, by taking risks, people could discover a new passion in their lives. According to Ms Nena, a psychologist from Universitas Riau, many people mostly choose to continue their lives the same every single day, from work to social lives. A few people are satisfied with that, but the majority love to imagine how their lives change. For instance, imagine what if they have a different career, live in a different city, or make their child's deepest dream come true. However, not everyone has enough courage to do that because they trying to settle down with reality. Thus, people need to take a chance in their lives to discover, because it could lead them to step up from their comfort zone and find their passion. Secondly, taking risks could help someone's life become different and may lead us to new opportunities. JK. Rowling, for instance, took a risk by writing a Harry Potter novel and tried to send more than a hundred copies of the novel to publishing. Even though she kept getting rejected, Ms Rowling kept trying harder until the novel was accepted and years after that it became one of the most famous fiction novels in the world. Through these examples, people could learn that taking risks and believing in them could lead us to great opportunities that people could never have imagined before. Therefore, it is important to take risks for people because it could be game-changing. To conclude, I believe that risks are an important decision for people to take because it could be a chance to discover their passion, and also it could be a way to discover other opportunities in their lives.