Film stars and celebrities often share their views on public matters that have little to do with their profession. Is this a positive or negative development?

Issues related to public communication are frequently discussed these days. It is argued that superstar and movies stars have shared their perspectives on public issues which they lack sufficient information over recent years. Despite the fact that there are some drawbacks, I would argue that there are more benefits. The explanation of the merit will be shown in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, there are several benefits associated with the views of non-professional celebrities. The principal consequence is that famous people's views might have a positive impact on social movements more than an ordinary person. To explain, thanks to a huge number of their followers, several crucial topics shared on online platforms; such as environmental problems and critical laws, have been accessed by both local people and relevant organisations. For instance, although Lookgolf, a famous teacher and actor in Thailand, is not an environmental expert, he often posts his campaign about avoiding fast fashion brands. As a result, these significant issues are interested in the younger generation more than in the prior era. On the other hand, some opponents criticize that there are numerous drawbacks relevant to the views of movie stars. The main reason is that some ineffective data derive from celebrities' aspects; especially in medical information, can lead people to misunderstand and neglect professional recommendations. To exemplify, Thai superstars revealed that they opt to acquire Sinovac vaccine rather than others, thus, mRNA vaccines have been against in some rural areas since they believe their favourite actors. In this regard, it is evident that humans can be influenced by celebrities’ views which might have a negative result in many sectors. All things considered; I am of the opinion that the merits of sharing celebrities' views slightly outweigh the demerits because of the great discussion on essential problems in society. However, both individuals and movie stars should have an awareness of social responsibilities as well as carefully realize the effect on public platforms.