Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of the society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some would argue that youngsters ought to learn how to be good citizens from their fathers and mothers, while others believe that school should teach this. While family can be the best institute for learning good social skills and behaviour, I personally believe that any social institution might be the best place for the children. On the one hand, in modern days most of the parents are busy with work. It is hard for working fathers and mothers to find time and effort for their offspring to grow as they are mostly working for the whole day. Moreover, there are some individuals who cannot balance jobs and life, and they tend to bring office tasks to the home. For example, in the USA more than ninety percentages of parents are in full-time jobs and they call babysitters very often. Thus, I do not think that modern parents have enough time to build up their children with good social behaviour. On the other hand, most of the children spend more time in different institutions such as schools and sports institutions where they interact with their teachers, fellow classmates, juniors and seniors. They can learn practically how to behave as well as any institute can involve them in different social volunteer work where they can grow knowledge. For instance, in Australia, the education board has included a new subject called "Social behaviour and responsibilities " in junior high schools where students will learn practical social mammer and how to build a good society for the future. Hence, I believe that any institution can be the best place for teaching social activities. In conclusion, although a person can get the basic social manners from the family breadwinners, it might be quite impossible for them to help with the learning process and it is, therefore, better if schools take the initial initiatives.