Most of the world's problems are caused by overpoplulation. Do you agree or disagree?

In the last two decades, the world has experienced a dramatic surge in population especially in urban areas which have resulted in some drawbacks and benefits. I do not completely agree with the notion that the majority of the problems in the world today are due to overpopulation and this essay will explain in detail. Migration particularly from a rural area is becoming increasingly popular as people search for better opportunities to improve their lives which have led to overpopulation.The predominant problem with this trend is that it leads to shortages,a major challenge the world faces today. As the population is growing, it is becoming really difficult to meet the various needs of the people. Take housing, for example, the number of persons in need of a roof over their head's is greater than the houses available consequently, more homeless people on the streets or overcrowded accommodations. Furthermore, there is also a shortage of food because while farmers all around the globe are working tirelessly to meet the demand of this ever-growing population, the effort seems to go unnoticed due to the fact that the demand is higher than the supply. Nevertheless, there are also some good aspects to overpopulation such as an increase in the workforce. A rise in the number of individuals inevitably means that there are more people available for work purposes. China is recognised as one of the highest overpopulated nations of the world today and regarded as the earth's village in that the majority of goods used in different places are all manufactured in China. If we take a look at household items, for instance, they are all made in China, from plates to dishwashers. This would not be possible if they had a very small population. In summary, I believe that the significant increase in the global community has had both positive and negative effects on our lives such as an increase in the workforce on one side and extreme shortages of housing on the other. This growth has the tendency to continue so a balance needs to be established in order to manage the situation.