As global trade increase, many goods including those we use in daily basis are produced in another country and have to be transport long distance.

As global trade is on the rise nowadays, a large number of products including those we utilise on a daily basis are made in another continent and need to be exported by hundreds of miles. Indeed, everything comes with a price. However, despite the drawbacks it brings about, this movement has positively made great impacts on society. The global trade has advantages to offer. First, it supplies people's basic needs, such as healthy food like vegetables. Evidently, a state like America does not grow enough vegetables and fruits, so it has to import them from another country, such as Philippines. Secondly, the international market is a great means which supports countries' diplomacy. This means that nations that are diplomatically connected by trading purposes will have a tendency to create a better relationship in the coming days. However, there are disadvantages to this. One of them is the carbon emission which is left from transporting goods by planes. Taking Russia as an example, this country has limited the use of cargo planes to reduce the hazardous waste that is thrown into the air. Other than that, transporting long distances most likely increases the cost of the product. For instance, companies must spend high transport expenditures and pay taxes every time the products are shipped to different places. To sum up, the international market helps people across the globe fulfil their needs and create multinational bonds. However, this type of trading can be environmentally harmful and makes goods cost higher. Therefore, with the government making policies to combat the possible issues, the advantages of this movement should outweigh the disadvantages.