With the increasing number of people travelling, there is a growing demand for more flights. What problems does this have on environment? What can be done to solve the problem?

The environment is being affected these days for many reasons, aeroplanes are one of them. It comes with various kinds of problems which are creating a serious issue for the world. This essay will discuss the problems with some adequate solutions in the upcoming paragraphs with an explanation in brief. To begin with main problem that our global is facing, is air pollution. Emission of toxic gases through planes like carbon dioxide and methane are contributing to global warming. As a result, the air becomes polluted which creates problems in breathing for human beings and plants too. Secondly, sudden decrease in natural resources such as coal, oil, water, and fuel. These are the main sources for survival on Earth. Soil erosion and water get polluted while mining which directly affects the environment. As well as air modes need a large of natural sources which may finish these things on our planet. Furthermore, the instant increase in flights also leads to noise pollution which disturbs both humans and wildlife. Also, it has a bad effect on birds and other species. In addition, travelling to other countries by airplane causes traffic congestion on the ground too because of the vast number of cars cabs, buses, and other transport systems. Last but not least, this trend also affects local flora and fauna. To clear the traffic, roads and highways are constructed by cutting trees which is the cause of deforestation. In conclusion, no doubt aeroplanes are affordable and time-saving modes but people should think about the negative impacts on the environment which are increasing day by day. A pollution-free atmosphere helps to give a healthy life to humans and other living species.