Modern technology, such as personal computers and the Internet, have made it possible for many people to do their work from home at least part of the time instead of going to an office every day. What are some of the advantages and disadvantages of this situation? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Work from home culture is rapidly seen in most parts of the world over the recent past. Technological improvements and high-speed internet connections have made it even easier for the working population to continue to work regardless of the place they stay. This new era has pros and cons and this essay will discuss both aspects. To begin with the positives, convenience is the most regarded factor out of all. People no longer have to be bothered to show up at the office instead can still accomplish their tasks comfortably at home. For instance, I have personally found it very relaxing to work from my house or any other place that I am comfortable with, rather than going through the trouble of travelling to my workplace. In addition, it is also time-saving when compared to reporting to the office. On the other hand, there are certain negative implications as well. This change has made lives more stressful due to heavy workloads and tough deadlines. For example, recent research shows that ever since the work from home practice has emerged, employees are given twice as much work than done before. Further, it has also led to increasing health complications due to prolonged hours of nonstop work being done. Therefore, even though the new revolution seems to be beneficial still some issues outweigh its benefits. In conclusion, it can be said that, especially during this pandemic situation that we are facing, it is significant to keep indoors and win our daily bread, however, it is equally important for both employees and employers to act responsibly and make use of the dynamic technology wisely without harming the wellbeing of mankind.