Learning about the past has no value for those of us living in the present. To what extend do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

In general, due to the ever-growing of current life’s fast pace, most of us nearly forget how to treasure, foremost, the memorable experience from the past. Moreover, according to the youths and a minority of middle-age persons, they frequently have the thoughts that any events related to the past bear no importance and should not be reminded at all. In my point of view, it is considered to leave the miserable past behind, however, learning from them is more vital and necessary. As a matter of fact, lessons or values from the past plays as a key role for our future success because it keeps us from committing the similar mistakes. Regarding to some of our folk tales, one of which says “Failure is the mother of success” and I am totally convinced by this statement. I have undergone different difficulties and job interview is the prime example. Before working as a senior game developer at the moment, I applied to 3 companies and failed all of them but after each one of which, I collected some precious information such as lacking of technical skills, portfolio improvement and inadequate English level. In my opinion, I guess learning from the past is an outstanding method to improve self. On the contrary, experiences or outcomes which we gained from the past may become obsolete in the present due to the changing times. Obviously, both the situation from the past and the condition in the present that we used to encounter or will face are always dissimilar so if we apply those unthinkingly then the results are not as good as we think. For instance, I used to be a good stock trader and earned lots of profits by using a special technique. When the cryptocurrency phenomenon was at its peak period, I moved to cryptocurrency exchange and use the same technique with the highest confident that I could become a millionaire. Unfortunately, this method became redundant and I was completely shocked and stressful at that time because I did not adapt to the new knowledge and depended on the historical data. In conclusion, the advantages of learning from the past apparently overshadow its limitation. On another point, experience is valuable but it is the responsibility of an individual to analyze and combine these values to make the best decision.