Some people believe that newspaper is the most effective way to read news; however others believe that others media is better to get information. Discuss both and give your opnion and give your own opnion.

It is certainly the case that,in the past, newspapers was one of the most critical ways for people to get information. However, whether reading the newspaper is the most effective way to know what's happened or other media is more effective in newsgathering is up to debate. In the following essay, I will analyse both opinions and explain why I believe there has a better way to reach the news. It is often argued that newspaper plays the most critical role in information gathering. By reading the newspaper people can know what is happening around the world, including social, financial and sport aspects. Moreover, compared with internet articles, articles published are more reliable. This is because news published in the newspaper have been checked by the editors before they are released. However, although some of the information on the website is inaccurate, this argument is still groundless. Because many news publishers also have online websites, if people read the news on this kind of website they can get the exact same content on the newspaper from the websites. Another common opinion is that the internet is the most effective way for people to access new information. The two main reasons are that information released on websites are more quickly than on newspaper, and that the internet can provide various kind of content, including articles, videos, and photographs. Firstly, authors can update out breaking news and develop news 24-7 on the internet, whereas newspapers only update stories once a day or a week. For example, 'Apple Daily' is published once a day, and 'Financial Times' in Taiwan is published once a week. Secondly, using the internet we can get information in different formats. Because of technology innovations, videos and photos are allowed to be uploaded to the website. Take the news of covid-19 for example. We can find the videos of interviews with doctors, the broadcast of related topics, the interactive charts on the website, while newspapers only can provide text and picture content. In conclusion, it is undoubtablely that newspaper used to be the most important means to reach news; however, according to the reasons above, the internet is the more effective approach to reach news in modern society