Some people think news has no connection to peoples live so it is a waste of time to read news in newspaper and watch news programme in television .To what extend do you agree or disagree

The news plays a vital role in the lives of individuals. Some argue that there is no connection between news and people who listen to it or read it from a newspaper. For them, it is just a waste of time. I will fully disagree with the above statement because the news provides us with information about every state or country. This essay will discuss the disagreement with the notion that justifies my viewpoint, with some relevant examples in the following paragraphs. Considering the view of people that news programmes are not worth watching. First and foremost, the news presents different aspects of a nation, some programmes provide informative information, whereas others give a piece of false information. For example, recently in Kashmir, some terrorists killed many innocent individuals, a journalist showed several people died there, but one of the couple is alive, and they posted the video on Instagram and told everyone that they are alive. So, such type of fake news they post is just for popularity. On the flip side, there are an ample number of things which are supporting my point. Firstly, as news is a great source of information through which people know about the different rules and regulations that are made by the new government. For instance, whenever elections are held in any part of the world, the main candidate makes many promises that they will complete after winning the elections. They make new protocols for people that they have to follow in any situation. people know about such rules through television or newspapers. So that they can implement it in their daily lives. Moreover, if any war starts in any nation, other countries provide as much aid as they can. It is only possible with news when the higher authorities get information about the war and try their best to provide help to them. To exemplify it, Mr.Ravi is one of the famous personalities who also provided accurate help to needy people. People know about him through the news because the news highlights his work, and he becomes a role model for children. In conclusion, although for some people, the news is a waste of time, it really helps to know about the new policies that the government has made for the betterment of people, and kids know about famous personalities whom they admire.