Some people believe that allowing chldren to make their own chices on everyday matters is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Othar people believe that it is important for children to make decitions about matters that affect them. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The right of choosing things for children can have different effects. Nowadays, parents pay more attention to this issue more than before. While some people believe that if children are allowed to make their choices, they would be selfish, I personally believe that it can have significant positive effects in the future. In this essay, I will explain both views and give my opinion. First of all, achieving goals is essential in a person's life. There is no doubt that it has some negative aspects. For instance, they are likely to solely concentrate on what they want without considering their friends or other people. It may end up making others sad. From a psychological point of view, these children can hurt individuals in the future. However, we cannot forget that once children have made their own choices, indeed it has some positive effects as well. They would probably be motivated in life in that they have a sense of identity. Secondly, it is considered that some believe that children can learn how to decide in different situations. In other words, by making their choices, they can see the results of their decisions and, in return, it can broaden their horizons. In this way, They are more likely to perform cautiously. As they possibly can control emergency occasions, it would be beneficial for them. In addition, research findings confirm that if parents let children choose independently, they can learn how to live by their own feet. In this regard, they will handle their life better. To sum up, nevertheless, letting children make their choices might have some drawbacks, its benefits are far more. Learning independence and managing life are significantly useful for children.